Mentor Awards come to GM!

To celebrate the immense and often life-long contribution mentors make to candidates on Future of Greater Manchester and Future of London programmes, we invite you to nominate your favourite(s) for our second mentor awards!

A big change from the 2021 inaugural awards is that Future of GM will host its own event as part of an all-network summer party on 20th July. This is hot off the press, so if you’d like to sponsor what promises to be a brilliant event, please contact Judi Greenwood.

Alumni, mentors plus partners, ‘friends of’ and people interested in getting involved with either network are welcome to both events:

London: 7 June – Pollard Thomas Edwards
Manchester: 20 July – Rider Levett Bucknall, King St (RSVP here)

We now have around 700 alumni and current candidates and nearly 300 active mentors across two regions and four Leaders and Emerging Talent programmes, so we’ve set up new categories. If your mentor is an FoGM graduate, you can ALSO nominate them for the “mentee to mentor” category. We’ll collate all the responses to create the Overall Contribution award.


  • GM Leaders Plus
  • Mentee to Mentor
  • Overall Contribution
  • Emerging Talent Programme
  • Future London Leaders
  • London Leaders Plus

Deadline for nominations is Thursday 25 May 2023. Click here for the nomination form. If you can’t access the form, we can send you a Word version. Email

We’ll start invites and open registration for the two parties right after the nomination deadline, so save the date for now, and watch for our new Future of GM bulletin for updates!

To find out about the 2021 inaugural awards, see our #Alumni500 post. Thanks and congratulations as always to the 2021 winners and shortlisted nominees:

Future of Greater Manchester: Jane Healey Brown (Arup)

Mentee-to-Mentor: Philippa Bancroft (GLA) and Karen Barke (LB Lewisham)

Overall contribution winner: Ken Baikie
Overall contribution shortlist

  • Mark Baigent (LB Redbridge)
  • Ria Bailes (Bailes Partners Consulting)
  • John Lumley (L&Q – on Future of GM’s board)
  • David Lunts (OPDC – ex Manchester City Council)
  • Neil Parlett (Lambert Smith Hampton)

Leave a Comment